A combination of something I’ve been thinking about a lot lately (office design) with something I step on a lot (Legos).  Get ready for the Lego Home Office!  

The new Notes from the Hornbook is available here.  

Seven Impossible Things Before Breakfast has Mini Grey this morning.  We’ve been reading Traction Man Meets Turbo Dog, and it’s a smashing sequel.  

Cynsations interviews agent-who-is-coming-to-Seattle-soon-hint-hint Michael Stearns.  Michael has a blog, too!  Did you know?  I didn’t, until Betsy Bird mentioned it.

I wonder about the other agents coming to the SCBWI Western Washington Conference in May.  I wonder if any of them blog?  Hmmm….

Perhaps.

Oh, by the way, why don’t you go tell Nathan Bransford about the worst writing advice that you’ve ever received.  

If Steven Malk has a blog, I’ve never seen it.

Ok, where was I?  

Our contractor is gone, and the shed is almost complete!  He did his part, and now it’s our turn. Our to-do list has some painting, some flooring, some roof planting…All in good time.  I’m going 

to work on the interior first because I want to move in ASAP.  Plus, the weather is starting to get soggy so I’m not sure when we’ll be able to fix up the outside.  I am SO EXCITED.  

Pictures coming soon…

This book has been out for a while, but we were talking discussing it last night.  I picked it up again today and it’s pretty fantastic.  It’s like a crazy wordless graphic novel that can be enchanting for all ages.  The Adventures of Polo by Regis Fuller.  

The sequel isn’t too shabby either.

