I don’t have much to say today, but I have links!  I can’t write here- I have a draft to finish in two days.  Curse you, self inflicted deadline!  

Time suck alert:  Go make your own Jackson Pollock(via Bookninja).

Here’s an intriguing drawing technique with water from Emmanuel Guibert, author or Alan’s War(via Boing Boing).

Chasing Ray has pointed me once again toward absolute coolness. Did you know Holly Black has a secret library?!?  Just like Uncle Arthur’s!!  Go ahead, and envy away.

Lisa Yee is holding a Book Title Contest.

The October Carnival of Children’s Literature is up.

Want to see what happens to a book when it gets to the library?

This isn’t kid lit, but it’s exciting astronomy!  They found a solar system.

Do you know what I’m going to do when I finish my draft?  I’m going to get my chubby butt into the kitchen and make some celebratory pumpkin cookies with cream cheese frosting.  Yes.  Then, I’m going to take the kids trick or treating.  Then, I’m going to post pictures of the writing shed, which has a floor and everything!

