I thought my Google Reader was as full as it could be, but the Comment Challenge is pointing me toward more blogs!  So far, I’ve been easing in to commenting mostly by responding on blogs I already read regularly, but I’m branching out!

Crooked House is a blog I check often.  It’s a great combination of kid lit, art appreciation, and family life that’s pretty simpatico for me.  This week, she posted a cardboard city, made by artist Ana Serrano, which I think is marvelous.

Sara at Read, Write, Believe posted a lovely video that captures the feeling of writer’s block quite nicely.

Laini Taylor posted a preview for a movie, Slumdog Millionaire, that looks right up my alley.I love movies set in India.

I got a haircut last night.  The good news is, there is a foot of hair headed for Locks of Love.  I asked for your basic, under the jaw bob.  I have a round face, so picture a Campbell Soup Kid.  I just went to a walk-in place (Character detail: I lack planning.), and I wasn’t really watching (Foreshadowing!), and from what I did see I was hoping it would be alright in the end.  He FEATHERED my hair, and sprayed it.  When he was done I looked like Kate Jackson, circa Charlie’s Angels.  And he was proud.

I’m pretty busy this week, so I’ll be rocking the barettes until I can have someone fix it.  I was going to dye it a funky color when I got home, but I lost the mood.  Soon.

Ok, I’m not going to dwell on that.  Back to the kid lit!

The Longstockings have an interview with Matt Phelan, illustrator of Newbery winner The Higher Power of Lucky, among others.

Alright, I’m distracted again.  It’s dreary outside, and don’t noodles and gloom go together?  Have you tried the Noodle Soup Oracle?  Slurp up some inspiration!

