alaska-035-tiltshiftI’m in a very bring-on-the-weekend mood.

I am digging away at my manuscript.  I took a little break last night and the ideas kept coming.  I think I might have worked through my block!  Now, I just have to stick to the two hours per day.  This month, it’s a challenge.

Maybe the end is near, and two hours of revisions per day isn’t enough.  Maybe I should start typing faster.

 

Parade Magazine’s “What People Earn” Grimms’ Fairy Tale Edition, ala McSweeney’s

Do you ever see an artist’s work and bet they could make a pretty gorgeous picture book? You’ll see what I mean

Ramona-the movie!  Thanks to Confessions of a Bibliovore for the info.

I have a whole lotta muppet love.  I was sad at Christmas because we no longer have a VCR to play my worn out Emmett Otter’s Jugband Christmas tape.  Then I unwrapped the new dvd version (with bloopers!) of Emmet that my sweet sister sent, and Christmas was saved.  So, I think it’s pretty amazing that Betsy Bird got to do this.  

Not at all related to kid lit, but share-worthy none the less.  2008 in pictures, via the Boston Globe’s Big Picture blog.  Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3.

Cory Doctorow gives advice on writing in the age of distraction.

That came from Boing Boing, as did the thing that is currently distracting me from writing!  The TiltShift maker!  Here are a ton of fabulous examples to inspire you.

 

Excuse me, I need to go miniaturize my kids.  May your weekend strike the perfect balance of play and productivity.

dec28_18-tiltshift

