Do you know where you will be on May 16th & 17th?  

I know where I’ll be.  I will be at the same place as Ellen Hopkins, Grace Lin, Adam Rex, Ambassor of Literature for Young People Jon Scieszka, and a whole slew of other marvelous authors, illustrators, editors, & agents.  It is truly an amazing line up.  We will all be just across the water from Seattle conferring and having a jolly ol’time for TWO SOLID DAYS of kid lit creativity at the SCBWI Western Washington’s 18th Annual Conference.  We put on a mean conference.  Mean, but welcoming.  We’re very friendly.  Plus, there’s carousing.  I can practically guarantee carousing.

Kevan Atteberry designed this handy dandy poster, with thanks to Adam for lending us his Frankenstein.  

poster

 

 

 

 

 

 

I promise it will be fun.  Go find more information and register here.

