Let’s start with the visible brains. Allow me to present: A fish with a transparent head.

Nikki McClure makes beautiful paper cuts.  And now, she’s made a book with Cynthia Rylant that I can’t wait to see. Thanks to Seven Impossible Things Before Breakfast for the heads up.

allinadaycover

Another book that I can’t wait to get my hands on is Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork. The story sounds very intriguing, and I am smitten with the cover.

marcelo

Do you crave true adventure and have a block of time available for globetrotting?  How about joining The League of Adventurists on a Rickshaw Run, or their next event- the Africa Rally?  It’s like the Amazing Race, but without a film crew.  Or a prize.  Or a cushion of heavily insured safety.

Bad ass, ludicrous fun for charity!

