Do you know how I like to blog?  I like to share things.  I like to pass things on that I find interesting, that you too might enjoy.  In order to do that, I need time to peruse the internet.  I haven’t had so much of that lately, and all signs point to the next six weeks being even busier.  I’ll try to blog when I can, but I’m warning you now that it will probably be sporadic.

You know where I would really enjoy blogging?  Marrakech. I would blog the heck out of Marrakech.  Especially if I had a lovely office like this.  I covet.

A “friend” sent me this “blog” of “unnecessary” quotation marks and it gave me the “giggles.”

Contests!

Lee & Low is holding a contest for unpublished writers of color with a picture book manuscript. Details here.

Delacorte is holding their annual contests for a first middle-grade or YA novel. Details here.

Fairy Godsisters Ink are a few collaborating writers full of goodwill offering a scholarship to someone interested in going to the SCBWI International Summer Conference in L.A.  The deadline is next week, so giddy up!

I have to tend to our newest pets now.  When I get really busy, I tend to pile even more on.  I seek out more responsibility.  It’s what I do.  I’m neurotic.  So, in typical maladjusted fashion, I became intrigued with urban homesteading. I’ve added to our population.  Do you know that it is chick season?  I did not.  Right now there is a makeshift brooder on the other side of the room.  Three downy little occupants are peeping away.  I suspect they found the bottom of the box under the shavings again, and that is the MOST EXCITING THING EVER.  They do, in fact, have bird brains.  As do I, apparently.

I’ll post a picture soon and then you will see how I was unable to resist. Stop judging!

