Holly Cupala and Jolie Stekly are putting a group together to whip revisions into shape- with licorice whips, of course.  Do I need this?  You betcha I do.  Do you?

summer revision smackdown

So I blogged about seeing a possum (blech.) in the yard a few months ago.  If my blog hits are any indication- possums are hot.  No single post or word (with some bizarre variations like “possum ghost,” “”possum love,” and “possum recipe”) has drawn the amount of blog hits that the possum post did, thanks to Google searches.  So…I don’t know.  I’m not a fan, but maybe there’s a need out there for more possum?  Are possums the new vampires?  Picture book writers and editors, take note.

Do you know a 2010 high school graduate-to-be? Perhaps they’d like to pen a little essay for Dr. Seuss’s Oh the Places You’ll Go College Scholarship Program.

I am bad at grammar.  Bad, bad, bad.  I think something like this might help.

Last thing- I have a question for you, internet.

My six year old boy  loves to read.  He’s zipping through Sara Pennypacker’s Clementine books right now, and Saturday morning he whipped through a couple of chapter books before we even woke up.  He likes light stuff (easy on the dead parents, snarkiness, and scary monsters), but he tends to shy away from series.  Does anyone have any suggestions?

I am going to daydream that I’m on my way to BEA now.

If I was there, I’d be looking for an ARC of When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead because it sounds fantastic- and it’s not out until July.  sigh.


