It’s been a month!  Sorry about that.  My kid got out of school, my computer’s dying, and everything is out of whack.  But, life is good.  We were on Vancouver island last week.  If I wasn’t a city girl, I might consider relocating. The sweet potato fries are crispy, and the scenery is incredible.

tof206

I did not put my manuscript in the circular file!  I’m making some changes, and I hope to have a new draft by the end of the month.  I’m excited about it again, which I think is a good sign. I have plans in Portland next week, so I’m just going to stay over and hole up in a hotel room for the whole weekend and write.  I’m very, very excited about it.

The SCBWI Summer Conference is less than a month away!  I’ll be there.  Who else is going? It’s going to be fun!

PLUS, I signed up for SCBWI Western Washington’s 2009 Fall Retreat-Weekend on the Water with Cheryl Klein and Ruta Rimas.

Ok, I better get this post out there before I get distracted again.  I’ll have some giveaways soon to make up for my absence.

Meanwhile, the very clever Martha Brockenbrough and Jaime Temairik examine what would happen if Harry Potter were on Twitter.

