I think YA is well represented in the blogosphere. Lots of YA authors blog, and YA  releases generally get a lot of online buzz .  Picture books and middle-grade don’t seem to have as strong of an online presence (in my opinion, anyway). Why is that?Do you agree?

I like to post about general kid lit stuff and random things that interest me, but I’m going to try and have more of a focus on middle-grade fiction as well.

How, you ask?

Weekly author interviews and giveaways, I say!

I’ve asked a few of my favorite middle-grade authors with recent or upcoming releases to consent to be interviewed- and they’ve obliged! So, stay tuned for the first installment next week.

Meanwhile…

CuppaJolie has a contest for bravery on her blog.

Are you in Seattle? Consider a preview screening of Where the Wild Things Are with a Q&A with Dave Eggers to benefit 826 Seattle.

Mitali Perkins wrote an insightful note to young immigrants here.

Darcy Pattison has declared Random Acts of Publicity week starting on September 7. Promote some books!

Intriguing illustrator alert! Marie Desbons has illustrated French picture books, but we need some of that loveliness over here, no? Thanks to Decor8 for the link.

Have a great holiday weekend!

